Gilchrist County
Staff Directory

Go to Display by Name Alphabetically

Clerk of Court

112 S. Main Street
Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-3170
SUNCOM: 640-3170
Fax: 352-463-3166

Todd Newton - Clerk of Court
tnewton@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Denise Troyer - Administrative Assistant
deniset@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Sabra Lindsey - Receptionist
sabral@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3170 voice, 352-463-3166 fax
Cindy Chadwick - Recording Deputy Clerk - Passports & Marriage License
cindyc@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Verna Wilson - Misdemeanor Deputy Clerk
vwilson@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Diana Gorton - Civil & Criminal Traffic Deputy Clerk
dgorton@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Jeannine Milito - Child Support Deputy Clerk
jmilito@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3170 voice, 352-463-3166 fax
Kendra Cathey - Family Law Deputy Clerk
kcathey@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3170 voice, 352-463-3166 fax
Barbie Higginbotham - Felony/Juvenile/Probate Deputy Clerk
bhigginbotham@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Lyndsay Ayers - Civil/Dependency Deputy Clerk
lyndsay@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3170 voice, 352-463-3166 fax
 
Finance Department

Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-3170
SUNCOM: 640-3170
Fax: 352-463-4050

Jacki Johnson - Director of Finance
jjohnson@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-4600 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Sarah Eastman - Deputy Clerk, Clerk Accounting
seastman@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-4604 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Patty McCagh - Deputy Clerk, BOCC Secretary
pmccagh@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-4605 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Debbie Craft - Deputy Clerk, BOCC Accounting
dcraft@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-4601 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Connie Pittman - Deputy Clerk, BOCC Payroll, Purchasing
cpittman@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-4602 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Sherree Pitzarell - Deputy Clerk, Accounts Payable
sherreep@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-4603 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
 
Property Appraisers Office

Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-3190 / 800-219-3208
SUNCOM: 640-3190
Fax: 352-463-3193
http://www.gcpaonline.net

Damon Leggett - Property Appraiser
dleggett@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3190 voice, 352-463-3193 fax
Dale Anderson - Chief Deputy
danderson@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
Chris Ruggles - Cadastralist, Geographic Information Systems
cruggles@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3190 voice, 352-463-3193 fax
Debra Wright - Personal Property
dwright@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
Lyle Wilkerson - Analyst I
lwilkerson@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
Earl Jones - Appraiser II
ejones@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
James Sheffield - Appraiser I
jsheffield@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
 
Supervisor of Elections

112 S. Main Street Rm. 105
Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-3194/800-471-8083
SUNCOM: 640-3194
Fax: 352-463-3196
http://www.votegilchrist.com

Connie Sanchez - Supervisor of Elections
elections@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3194 voice , 352-463-3196 fax
Tracy Ridgeway - Deputy Clerk
tridgeway@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3194 voice, 352-463-3196 fax
Lisa Capps - Deputy Clerk
lcapps@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3194 voice, 352-463-3196 fax
 
Tax Collectors Office

P.O. Box 194
Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-3178/1-800-240-3207
SUNCOM: 640-3178
Fax: 352-463-3177

Barbara Merritt - Tax Collector
bmerritttaxcollector@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Terri Trail - Assistant Tax Collector
- 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Rachel Lima - Deputy Tax Collector
- 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Nell Yelvington - Deputy Tax Collector
- 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Edgar Langford - Deputy Tax Collector
- 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Pam Pate - Sr. Finance Manager
- 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Joy Philman - Deputy Tax Collector
- 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
 
County Attorney

David M. "Duke" Lang Jr.
PO Box 51
Trenton, FL 32693
Phone: 352-463-7800
Fax: 352-463-7800
dlangxxj@bellsouth.net

David M. Lang, Jr. - Attorney at Law
dlangxxj@bellsouth.net - 352-463-7800 voice ,
 
Veterans Service Office

214 E. Wade Street
Trenton, Florida 32693
Phone: (352) 463-3188
Fax: (352) 463-4638
Open Monday - Thursday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Please call for appointment

James Mash - Veterans Service Officer
cvso@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3188 voice , 352-463-4638 fax
 
Department of Public Safety

3250 N. US Highway 129
Bell, Florida 32619
Phone: (386) 935-5400
Fax: (386) 935-0294

David Peaton - Emergency Management Director
dpeaton@gilchrist.fl.us - 1-866-751-1728 , 386-985-5400
Mitch Harrell - Fire Chief/Emergency Medical Services Chief
mharrell@gilchrist.fl.us - 1-866-751-1728 , 386-985-5400
 
Parks and Recreation

Gilchrist County Operates one Recreational Park within Gilchrist County.

Hart Springs
352-463-3444
fun@hartsprings.com
www.hartsprings.com

Mitchell Gentry - Park Manager, Hart Springs Park
fun@hartsprings.com - 352-463-3444 voice , 352-463-3468 fax
 
Animal Control Department

Gilchrist County Animal Shelter
1799 NW 10th St.
Bell, FL 32619
Shelter: 352-463-4084
Shelter Fax: 352-463-3102

Ericka Hudson - Animal Control Officer
ehudson@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-4084 Shelter , 352-463-3102 Shelter fax
PK Fischer - Animal Control Officer
pkfischer@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-4084 Shelter , 352-463-3102 Shelter Fax
 
Agriculture Extension

Gilchrist County/University of Florida
IFAS Extension Service
125 E. Wade St.
Trenton, FL 32693
352-463-3174

Marvin Weaver - Director
mfweaver@ufl.edu - 352-463-3174
Chris DeCubellis - 4-H Youth Programs
cdecube@ufl.edu - 352-463-3174
Sheila Langford - Administrative Assistant
shedean@ufl.edu - 352-463-3174
 
Building and Fire Safety

209 SE 1st Street
Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-4616
Fax: 352-463-3189

Frank Ritter - Building Official
fritter@gilchrist.fl.us - Office: 352-463-3173 , Cell: 352-745-1311 , Inspection Line: 352-463-4171 , Fax: 352-463-3189
Charlotte Pederson - Office Assistant
charlottep@gilchrist.fl.us - Office: 352-463-4616 , Fax: 352-463-3189
 
County Administration

209 S.E. 1st Street
Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-3198/ 800-236-1739
SUNCOM: 640-3198
Fax: 352-463-3189

Bobby Crosby - County Administrator
bcrosby@gilchrist.fl.us - Office: 352-463-3198
Terri Hilliard - Administrative Assistant
thilliard@gilchrist.fl.us - Office: 352-463-3198 , Fax: 352-463-3411
Tammy Moore - Human Resource Director
trmoore@gilchrist.fl.us - Office: 352-463-4617 , Fax: 352-463-4022
Stan Ramsey - IT Director
sramsey@gilchrist.fl.us - Office: 352-463-4606
 
Planning and Zoning

209 SE 1st Street
Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-4618
Fax: 352-463-3189

Belinda Wilkerson - Planning and Development Assistant
bwilkerson@gilchrist.fl.us - Office: 352-463-4618 , Fax: 352-463-3189
 
Division of Code Enforcement

112 NE 1st Ave
Trenton, FL 32693
Office: 352-463-3157
Fax: 352-463-4007

Diane Rondolet - Code Enforcement Officer
drondolet@gilchrist.fl.us - Office: 352-463-3157 , Fax: 352-463-4007
 
County Maintenance Department

209 SE 1st Street
Trenton, FL 32693

Gerald Lanier - Maintenance Supervisor
laniergerald@yahoo.com - Office: 352-463-3198
 
Road Department

The Gilchrist County Road Department is located at
1770 SW Hwy 129
Bell, FL 32619

Office Hours of Operation are:
Monday - Friday
7:30am - 4:00pm

Billy Cannon - Road Superintendent
bcannon@gilchrist.fl.us - 352-463-3223 office , 352-214-8608 mobile
Kenny Bass - Foreman
- 352-463-3223 office , 352-214-8660 mobile
 

PLEASE NOTE

Under Florida law, email addresses are public record. If you do not want your email
address released to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity.
Instead, contact us by phone or in writing.

DISCLAIMER: Information on this page is presented as a public service of Gilchrist County, Florida. Gilchrist County does not assume any responsibility for content on any externally linked pages, and we disclaim all liability for linked pages.