Staff Directory

Listed by Name Alphabetically Return to Display by Department
Anderson, Dale – Chief Deputy
Property Appraisers Office
danderson@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
Altum-Cooper, Jessica – Extension Agent I
4-H
jaltum@ufl.edu – 352-463-3174
Ayers, Lyndsay – Administrative Assistant
Clerk of Court
lyndsay@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Butler, Brandon – Animal Control Officer
Animal Control Department
bbutler@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4084 – Shelter , 352-463-3102 – Shelter Fax
Leone, Lou – Road Superintendent
Road Department
lleone@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3223 – Office , 352-214-8608 – Mobile
Cathey, Kendra – Family Law Deputy Clerk
Clerk of Court
kcathey@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice, 352-463-3166 fax
Chadwick, Cindy – Recording Deputy Clerk – Passports & Marriage License
Clerk of Court
cindyc@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Craft, Debbie – Deputy Clerk
Clerk of Court
dcraft@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 Voice , 352-463-3166 Fax
Creamer, Donna – Administrative Assistant
County Administration
dcreamer@gilchrist.fl.us – Office: 352-463-3198 , Fax: 352-463-3411
Crosby, Bobby – County Administrator
County Administration
bcrosby@gilchrist.fl.us – Office: 352-463-3198, mobile 352-210-6269, fax 352-463-3411
Darus, Lisa – Deputy Clerk
Supervisor of Elections
ldarus@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3194 voice, 352-463-3196 fax
Eastman, Sarah – Deputy Clerk, Clerk Accounting
Finance Department
seastman@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4604 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Gentry, Mitchell – Park Manager, Hart Springs Park
Parks and Recreation
fun@hartsprings.com – 352-463-3444 voice , 352-463-3468 fax
Gorton, Diana – Civil & Criminal Traffic Deputy Clerk
Clerk of Court
dgorton@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Campbell, James – Fire Chief/Emergency Medical Services Chief
Department of Public Safety
jcampbell@gilchrist.fl.us – 1-866-751-1728 , 386-985-5400
Higginbotham, Barbie – Felony/Juvenile/Probate Deputy Clerk
Clerk of Court
bhigginbotham@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Hudson, Ericka – Animal Control Officer
Animal Control Department
ehudson@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4084 Shelter , 352-463-3102 Shelter fax
Hurst, Amanda – Deputy Tax Collector
Tax Collectors Office
– 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Inglett, Jennifer – Recycling Coordinator
Solid Waste Department
recycle@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3185 – Office , 352-463-3163 – Fax
Jones, Earl – Appraiser II
Property Appraisers Office
ejones@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
Lang, Jr., David M. – Attorney at Law
County Attorney
dlangxxj@bellsouth.net – 352-463-7800 voice ,
Langford, Edgar – Compliance Officer
Tax Collectors Office
– 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Langford, Sheila – Administrative Assistant
Agriculture Extension
shedean@ufl.edu – 352-463-3174
Lanier, Gerald – Maintenance Supervisor
County Maintenance Department
laniergerald@yahoo.com – Office: 352-463-3198
Leggett, Damon – Property Appraiser
Property Appraisers Office
dleggett@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3190 voice, 352-463-3193 fax
James Ridgeway – Foreman
Road Department
– 352-463-3223 – Office , 352-214-8660 – Mobile
Lima, Rachel – Deputy Tax Collector
Tax Collectors Office
– 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Lindsey, Sabra – Office Assistant
Clerk of Court
352-463-3170 voice, 352-463-3166 fax
Mash, James – Veterans Service Officer
Veterans Service Office
cvso@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3188 voice , 904-214-0017 fax
McCagh, Patty – Deputy Clerk, BOCC Secretary
Finance Department
pmccagh@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4605 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Merritt, Barbara – Tax Collector
Tax Collectors Office
bmerritttaxcollector@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Milito, Jeannine – Child Support Deputy Clerk
Clerk of Court
jmilito@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice, 352-463-3166 fax
Moore, Tammy – Human Resource Director
County Administration
trmoore@gilchrist.fl.us – Office: 352-463-4617, Fax: 352-463-3411
Newton, Todd – Clerk of Court
Clerk of Court
tnewton@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
 – Deputy Tax Collector
Tax Collectors Office
– 352-463-3178 Voice , 352-463-3177 Fax
Pate, Pam – Sr. Finance Manager
Tax Collectors Office
– 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
 – Building & Fire Safety Office Assistant
Community Development Department
– 352-463-3173 or 352-463-4616 voice , 352-354-9113 fax
Patti Mitchell – Deputy Clerk, Accounts Payable
Finance Department
pmitchell@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4603 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Powell, Tim – Building Official/Code Enforcement Officer
Community Development Department
tpowell@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4620 – Office , 352-210-0411 – Mobile, 352-463-4171 inspection line, 352-354-9113 fax
Powers, Lauren – Deputy Tax Collector
– 352-463-3178 Voice , 352-463-3177 Fax
Ramsey, Stan – IT Director
County Administration
sramsey@gilchrist.fl.us – Office: 352-463-4606
Roberts, Wesley – Deputy Clerk, BOCC Accounting
Finance Department
wroberts@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4601 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Romans, Richard – Director of Finance / Deputy Clerk
Finance Department
rromans@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4600 Voice , 352-463-4050 Fax
Ruggles, Chris – Cadastralist, Geographic Information Systems
Property Appraisers Office
cruggles@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3190 voice, 352-463-3193 fax
Rush, Bobby – Supervisor
Solid Waste Department
brush@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3184 – Bell Shop , 352-463-3163 – Fax
Sanchez, Connie – Supervisor of Elections
Supervisor of Elections
elections@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3194 voice , 352-463-3196 fax
Sanders, Tracy – Assistant Supervisor of Elections
Supervisor of Elections
tsanders@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3194 voice, 352-463-3196 fax
Sheffield, James – Appraiser II
Property Appraisers Office
352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
Smith, Ralph – Emergency Management Director
Department of Public Safety
rsmith@gilchrist.fl.us – 1-866-751-1728 , 386-985-5400
Stephenson, Lisa – Deputy Clerk, BOCC Payroll
Finance Department
lstephenson@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4602 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
 – Civil/Dependency Deputy Clerk
Clerk of Court
– 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Trail, Terri – Assistant Tax Collector
Tax Collectors Office
– 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Weaver, Marvin – Director
Agriculture Extension
mfweaver@ufl.edu – 352-463-3174
Wilkerson, Belinda – Office Assistant
Community Development
bwilkerson@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3173 or 352-463-4618 – Office , 352-354-9113 – Fax
 – Analyst I
Property Appraisers Office
352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
Wright, Debra – Personal Property
Property Appraisers Office
dwright@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax