Staff Directory

Go to alphabetical listing

Clerk of Court

112 S. Main Street
Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-3170
SUNCOM: 640-3170
Fax: 352-463-3166

Todd Newton – Clerk of Court
tnewton@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Lyndsay Ayers – Administrative Assistant
lyndsay@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Sabra Lindsey – Receptionist
sabral@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice, 352-463-3166 fax
Cindy Chadwick – Recording Deputy Clerk – Passports & Marriage License
cindyc@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Diana Gorton – Civil & Criminal Traffic Deputy Clerk
dgorton@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Jeannine Milito – Child Support Deputy Clerk
jmilito@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice, 352-463-3166 fax
Kendra Cathey – Family Law Deputy Clerk
kcathey@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice, 352-463-3166 fax
Barbie Higginbotham – Felony/Juvenile/Probate Deputy Clerk
bhigginbotham@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax
Debbie Craft – Probate Clerk/Family Law and Recording
dcraft@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 Voice , 352-463-3166 Fax
Lanie Guyton – Civil/Dependency Deputy Clerk
lguyton@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3170 voice , 352-463-3166 fax

Finance Department

Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-3170
SUNCOM: 640-3170
Fax: 352-463-4050

Richard Romans – Director of Finance
rromans@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4600 Voice , 352-463-4050 Fax
Patty McCagh – Deputy Clerk, BOCC Secretary
pmccagh@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4605 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Patti Mitchell – Deputy Clerk, Accounts Payable
pmitchell@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4603 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Lisa Stephenson – Deputy Clerk, BOCC Payroll
lstephenson@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4602 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Wesley Roberts – Deputy Clerk, BOCC Accounting
wroberts@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4601 voice , 352-463-4050 fax
Sarah Eastman – Deputy Clerk, Clerk Accounting
seastman@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4604 voice , 352-463-4050 fax

Property Appraisers Office

Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-3190 / 800-219-3208
SUNCOM: 640-3190
Fax: 352-463-3193
http://www.gcpaonline.net

Damon Leggett – Property Appraiser
dleggett@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3190 voice, 352-463-3193 fax
Dale Anderson – Chief Deputy
danderson@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
Chris Ruggles – Cadastralist, Geographic Information Systems
cruggles@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3190 voice, 352-463-3193 fax
Debra Wright – Personal Property
dwright@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
___________ – Analyst I
___________ – 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
Earl Jones – Appraiser II
ejones@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax
James Sheffield – Appraiser I
jsheffield@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3190 voice , 352-463-3193 fax

Supervisor of Elections

112 S. Main Street Rm. 105
Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-3194/800-471-8083
SUNCOM: 640-3194
Fax: 352-463-3196
http://www.votegilchrist.com

Connie Sanchez – Supervisor of Elections
elections@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3194 voice , 352-463-3196 fax
Tracy Sanders – Deputy Clerk
tsanders@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3194 voice, 352-463-3196 fax
Lisa Darus – Deputy Clerk
ldarus@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3194 voice, 352-463-3196 fax

Tax Collectors Office

P.O. Box 194
Trenton, FL 32693
Main Phone: 352-463-3178/1-800-240-3207
SUNCOM: 640-3178
Fax: 352-463-3177

Barbara Merritt – Tax Collector
bmerritttaxcollector@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Terri Trail – Assistant Tax Collector
– 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Rachel Lima – Deputy Tax Collector
– 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Amanda Hurst – Deputy Tax Collector
– 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
Edgar Langford – Deputy Tax Collector
– 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax
_____________ – Deputy Tax Collector
– 352-463-3178 Voice , 352-463-3177 Fax
Lauren Powers – Deputy Tax Collector
– 352-463-3178 Voice , 352-463-3177 Fax
Pam Pate – Sr. Finance Manager
– 352-463-3178 voice , 352-463-3177 fax

County Attorney

David M. “Duke” Lang Jr.
PO Box 51
Trenton, FL 32693
Phone: 352-463-7800
Fax: 352-463-7800
dlangxxj@bellsouth.net

David M. Lang, Jr. – Attorney at Law
dlangxxj@bellsouth.net – 352-463-7800 voice ,

Veterans Service Office

220 S. Main Street
Suite B
Trenton, Florida 32693
Phone: (352) 463-3188
Fax: (904) 214-0017
Open Monday – Thursday 8:30 am – 4:30 pm
Please call for appointment

James Mash – Veterans Service Officer
cvso@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3188 voice , 904-214-0017 fax

Department of Public Safety

3250 N. US Highway 129
Bell, Florida 32619
Phone: (386) 935-5400
Fax: (386) 935-0294

Ralph Smith – Emergency Management Director
rsmith@gilchrist.fl.us – 1-866-751-1728 , 386-985-5400, Ext 5406, Fax 386-935-0294
Chief James Campbell – Emergency Operations Chief
jcampbell@gilchrist.fl.us – 1-866-751-1728 , 386-935-5400, Fax 386-935-0294

Parks and Recreation

Gilchrist County Operates one Recreational Park within Gilchrist County.

Hart Springs
352-463-3444
fun@hartsprings.com
www.hartsprings.com

Mitchell Gentry – Park Manager, Hart Springs Park
fun@hartsprings.com – 352-463-3444 voice , 352-463-3468 fax

Road Department

Gilchrist County Road Department
1770 SW Hwy 129.
Bell, FL 32619
Office: 352-463-3223
roaddept@gilchrist.fl.us

Animal Control Department

Gilchrist County Animal Shelter
1799 NW 10th St.
Bell, FL 32619
Shelter: 352-463-4084
Shelter Fax: 352-463-3102

Ericka Hudson – Animal Control Officer
ehudson@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4084 Shelter , 352-463-3102 Shelter fax
Brandon Butler – Animal Control Officer
bbutler@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4084 – Shelter , 352-463-3102 – Shelter Fax

Agriculture Extension

Gilchrist County/University of Florida
IFAS Extension Service
125 E. Wade St.
Trenton, FL 32693
352-463-3174

Marvin Weaver – Director
mfweaver@ufl.edu – 352-463-3174
Sheila Langford – Administrative Assistant
shedean@ufl.edu – 352-463-3174
Jessica Altum – 4-H Agent
jaltum@ufl.edu – 352-463-3174 office – 352-339-5739 cell

Community Development

209 SE 1st Street
Trenton, FL 32693
352-463-3173 – Office
352-463-3189 – Fax
352-463-4171 – Inspection Line

Tim Powell – Building Official/Code Enforcement Officer
tpowell@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4620 – Office , 352-210-0411 – Mobile
Belinda Wilkerson – Office Assistant
bwilkerson@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4618 – Office , 352-354-9113 – Fax
Melissa Woods – Office Assistant
buildingdepartment@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4616 – Office , 352-354-9113 – Fax

Solid Waste Department

1659 NW 10th Street
Bell, FL 32619
352-463-3185 – Office
352-463-3163 – Fax

Bobby Rush – Supervisor
brush@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3185 – Office , 352-463-3163 – Fax
Jennifer Joyner – Office Assistant
recycle@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3185 – Office , 352-463-3163 – Fax

County Administrator’s Office

Trenton, FL

Bobby Crosby – County Administrator
bcrosby@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3198, Fax 352-463-3411
Donna Creamer – Administrative Assistant
dcreamer@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-3198 – Office , 352-463-3411 – Fax
Tammy Moore – Human Resource Director
trmoore@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4617 – Office , 352-463-4022 – Fax
Stan Ramsey – IT Director
sramsey@gilchrist.fl.us – 352-463-4606 – Office